International Survey

WordPress has started telling me from what countries my readers are reading my blog.  SWEET!!!  Being a lover of worlds, this is remarkably fascinating to me.

My stats page informs me that in the past 7 days this blog has been read from Mexico (at least my parents), Kenya (my cousin), the UK (another cousin), and the United States (pretty much everyone).  However, it has also been read from Norway, Brazil, and Canada.  Being the hypervigilant nosy control freak that I am, I am slightly bothered by not knowing who in these countries is reading my blog – it’s not like I have a huge fan base or anything.  I know (thanks to the “referrers” stats) that sometimes I get hits from random unrelated websites; I’m not really sure how that works because when I visit those sites I don’t see a link to any blogs at all, let alone mine, but the stats make me happy so I’ll take it.

So I’m making a request . . . if you read this blog, please leave a quick comment with your name, city, and country.  Just for curiosity’s sake.

Where are YOU from?

 

 

About Thoughts by Sallie

I am a missionary kid who grew up in Mexico. I have 2 first languages. The two most amazing places that I have seen stars are in the Amazon rain forest and at the Sea of Galilee. I have moved 34 times in my life. I think that working with at-risk foster kids for 5 1/2 years is a greater accomplishment than earning a master's degree. My most favorite meal is popcorn, apples, and cheese. I am happiest when I am being hugged by a child. Jesus is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? My life's dream is to help children become more than they could ever imagine. I have Attention-Deficit Disorder, and I take medicine every day that helps me to think straight; it's not a cure, but it sure does help. I get lonely and feel very isolated sometimes. I love nostalgia. I HATE shallowness. I love taking pictures of windows. I am most proud when I see my friends grow and accomplish new things. I am most motivated by my love for and commitment to others. I am overflowing with thoughts. I am an ellipses. I am Rasha.

8 responses »

  1. Narok, KENYA

    Like

    Reply
  2. Bloomington, IN as well. 😛

    Like

    Reply
  3. Merriam, Kansas

    Like

    Reply
  4. Kelly, Warsaw, IN

    Like

    Reply
  5. I’m in Bloomington, IN 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  6. I’m in Indonesia 🙂 But it might tell you I am visiting you from Hong Kong, because I think that’s where our server is… just in case you were wondering 🙂 I don’t come to your blog often, but I do read through Google Reader.

    Like

    Reply
    • Actually, it only lists the US today, so your signal must bounce off of us sometimes, too (Guam?). I looked at my stats since February . . . 2 hits from Indonesia, none from Hong Kong or China, a couple from Taiwan. . . maybe that’s you. Or I wonder if it considers the hit to be through Google Reader. That might be interesting…

      But here’s the rub. . . 5 hits to this post today and only you commented. C’mon people!!! I care if you’re in the US, too! 🙂

      Like

      Reply

I really want to know what you think!!

