2011 Blog Review

Hey folks!  The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared this 2011 annual report for me!  I suppose that the point of blogging is to share your thoughts with people, but I’m still humbled by how many people have checked in.  I’m especially intrigued by the location of my readers.  I’m not sure who I know in South Africa or some of these other countries.  Please feel free to drop me a note telling me who you are and where you’re from so that I can thank you for your visit!  Thanks also to Sarah DeSalvo and TJ MacLeslie for your links!

Happy 2012!

Sallie

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,200 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 20 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

About Thoughts by Sallie

I am a missionary kid who grew up in Mexico. I have 2 first languages. The two most amazing places that I have seen stars are in the Amazon rain forest and at the Sea of Galilee. I have moved 34 times in my life. I think that working with at-risk foster kids for 5 1/2 years is a greater accomplishment than earning a master's degree. My most favorite meal is popcorn, apples, and cheese. I am happiest when I am being hugged by a child. Jesus is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? My life's dream is to help children become more than they could ever imagine. I have Attention-Deficit Disorder, and I take medicine every day that helps me to think straight; it's not a cure, but it sure does help. I get lonely and feel very isolated sometimes. I love nostalgia. I HATE shallowness. I love taking pictures of windows. I am most proud when I see my friends grow and accomplish new things. I am most motivated by my love for and commitment to others. I am overflowing with thoughts. I am an ellipses. I am Rasha.

I really want to know what you think!!

